THE PAINS OF BEING PURE AT HEART (Concertos do Marisco 2017 – O Grove)

IMG 1935

The Pains of Being Pure at Heart are an American indie pop band from New York City, formed in 2007. The name of the band is based on a 1991 book written by Charles Augustus Steen III.

Their first album was a self-released EP in 2007, called “The Pains of Being Pure at Heart”. Their debut self-titled full-length album was released in 2009, as well their second EP “Higher Than the Stars”. The band’s second record, entitled “Belong”, was released in 2011. The third album “Days of Abandon” in 2014, and the fourth album “The Echo of Pleasure” was released on September 1, 2017.

The band currently formation is: Kip Berman (lead singer, guitarist, and principal songwriter); Christoph Hochheim (guitar), Jen Goma (keyboards, vocals), Jacob Sloan (bass), and Anton Hochheim (drums).

You can know more about the band here and listen to it here.

error: Content is protected !!