Blind Zero (Sons de Vez, 2018)

IMG 5077

Blind Zero, from Porto and led by Miguel Guedes, are one of Portugal’s premier rock bands. With a very solid career, Blind Zero came together in the early ’90s, releasing their debut EP “Recognize”, in 1995. The first album “Trigger” (1995), was produced by the L.A. producer Ronnie S. Champagne. In 1996, the band recorded the EP “Transradio” that mixes the Rock from Blind Zero and the Hip-Hop of Mind Da Gap, followed by “Redcoast” (1997), “One Silent Accident” (2000), “A Way to Bleed your Lover” (2003) which contained contributions from Jorge Palma and Dana Colley,  “The night before and a new day” (2005). “Time Machine (Memories Undone) – Live Best of Unplugged” (2007) is the first unplugged album, a best off the band, associated with their 13th anniversary. In 2010 is released “Luna Park” and “Kill Drama” in 2013, followed by “Kill Drama II” to celebrate Blind Zero’s 20 years career which contains the same songs as Kill Drama but performed as duets with different artists. The last album “Often Trees” was released in October 2017.

Members: Members Miguel Guedes (vocals, acoustic guitar), Vasco Espinheira (electric and acoustic guitar), Nuxo Espinheira (bass), Pedro Guedes (drums), Bruno Macedo (electric guitar), Miguel Ferreira (keyboards).

You can know more about the band here.

error: Content is protected !!